The Original Score:

The original score for the film was written by award winning Scottish musician Aidan O’Rourke, who also is part of the band Lau. 

The music of the score was performed by Aidan O’Rourke (fiddle), Graeme Stephen (guitar), Lizabett Russo (voice), Tom Gibbs (Piano and Harmonium) Brìghde Chaimbeul (Scottish smallpipes), Lucy Railton (cello) and Adam Kinner (saxophone). 

The score is now available as an album, released by Reveal Records. You can listen and purchase the album via the link below. It is also available on Spotify and iTunes

Album purchase link:

For more information on Aidan O’Rourke you can see his website 

Read and hear more about the soundtrack at the links below:

Review - Folk Radio UK:

Aidan O’Rourke discussing the project on BBC Radio Travelling Folk show (from min 20:00):

The Guardian:

Video conversation between director Alastair Cole and composer Aidan O’Rourke on the making of the score: